Thoughts on Creativity: An interview with artist Paul Gagner

Holly Recommends...

I love hearing what keeps other writers and artists inspired and motivated. The creative process is different for everyone, and the work we create (and how we create it) can be deeply personal. That’s why I have such appreciation for people who are willing to open up and share their techniques, work habits, and sources of inspiration with others.

I met Paul and his wife Maureen about fifteen years ago when they were living here in Madison. Both Paul and Maureen are incredibly talented, inspiring, and creative. Not to mention awesome and kind.

Recently Paul shared some insights with me about his own creative process.

Thank you, Paul, for taking the time to answer my questions! I love your work and I’m thrilled to get to share it here on my blog.

Artist Paul Gagner. Photo submitted. Artist Paul Gagner

Artist bio:
I was born and raised in Rice Lake, Wisconsin. It’s pleasant little town…

View original post 976 more words

Leave a Reply

